Skip to main content

Intuition & deduction

 Intuition. It's a thing that, if trained generally helps you with getting to know people. Also, looking through them. I'm currently working on the latter. Intuition is nothing that is like deduction, more like guessing. Very good guessing. In the show The Mentalist the protagonist, Patrick Jane uses his power of guesswork? 

He uses what is called intuition and a fair bit of deduction. We'll get to that later. Now intuition is something that is quite trainable. I'm on the road of training it. Intuition is something that works subconsciously. You look at a person and it just happens. People often confuse intuition and deduction with presumption, and that is often thought of as "being racist". This slides into the social dilemma of deduction, that I'm probabli going to do an entry on. 

How intuition works

It basically works like this: You look at a person that is wearing very vibrant coloured clothes. A natural reaction in your brain is "This person mustn't be shy or introverted". It might just be a bad example or explanation, but I don't really understand how it works, or frankly I don't thing anyone does. We haven't really made that much scientific progress regarding the psyche. 

How I train it

Intuition is observation and observation, when progressed, is a deduction. That means deduction just trains your ituition regardless of you wanting to train it. The other things I have to do is ask myself, my intuition questions. "Who is this guy?" or "Why is she holding her own hand?". I did some research and found some more thing that I think are trash and won't use them.

Intuition and deduction

Untuition and deduction, when looked at with an untrained eye of a normal person, is the same. That is untrue. intuition happens subconscously and deduction is done conscously. Deduction might slip into intuiton partially, when done a lot and for a long time. It may or may not be that deduction turns into just using your intuiton. That is something that happens when you've done deduction for years. 
Deduction and intuition, for now can't be confused, fused, yes. I use deduction and intuiton at the same time. Athough you can't rely on just intuiton, it can help a lot at adding a bit of foundation.

That is it for now...

Happy deducing!



Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The comparison and analysis of Sherlock Holmes and Patrick Jane

 I've already did an entry on this in the past but it way too shallow. I wasn;t able to relly reflect on the structute of both characters I mentioned. These 2 characters are way different from each other, but have a surprising lot in common. Introducing: Sherlock Holmes Since he appeared out of thin air in the study of scarlet , he has been a pioneer of deduction in pop culture with over 200 actors having portrayed him. When someone asks a normie to name a deductionist They will either ask what deduction is, or say Sherlock Holmes. Holmes is a keen observer of such small details, and a really quick thinker. A lot of videos on youtube on the topic of deduction are titled something like: "How to think like Sherlock Holmes" and not "How to deduce". This is  understandable, because everyone knows Sherlock Holmes, but very few know about deduction except the tax meaning. What I'm trying to say is that Sherlock, the deerhunter hat and the pipe, is deduction in th...

Hi

 Hello everyone. It's been a ridiculously long time. I honestly miss this sometimes. It's been over a year since I wrote my first entry. And I really miss it.  I'm (hopefully starting a new blog. It's going to be my personal blog filled with rants and notes about projects. Also I'm gonna write essays around various topics. I'm trying to rid myself of any boredom I might have. For the last time... Happy Deducing!

Bye.

The personal blog of "Adum Jane" Hello there. Long time no see. I have been on a hiatus for a longer time than I am comfortable with. I'm not saying I'm going to come back. No I won't. To deduction? Maybe. To blogging? Unlikely. I just want to say thanks for the community. It's been a fun ride. Personal Stuff This isn't a usual post. I don't usually do this. I kinda need to vent a little bit. I have a lack of trust for human beings. I know people and how they think. Human beings are fucking disgusting when you think about it. We lie, we cheat, we harm others of our kind intentionally, we betray. The sheer amount of ranting I could do about human nature is a disgusting amount. I fucking hate myself. I'm a human being. I Have flaws. Just like you. I am a stupid piece of shit. Every single human flaw I can make I make. It's starting to really piss me off. I am a piece of shit. NOT just subconsciously. I do it on purpose. OK I usually do it to peo...